For this assignment, I chose to use Screencast-O-Matic to explain a grammar concept on the imperfect tense introduced in Spanish III. Unfortunately, you can’t use it with the Chromebooks as it is unsupported.

So instead, I used a Chrome extension called Screencastify.  It’s a free add-on to Google Chrome.

Screenshot 2016-03-20 at 10.56.37 AM.png

 

Here’s a link to my video.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B7qneYo5NHEqd3ZRaHNPSDlaNDg/view

 

I also use Show Me on my iPad to flip my classroom.  I can do the same thing as above except Show Me is a white board that I can write on while recording voice.  It’s a little more convenient than showing a computer screen when covering grammatical concepts.

Absent students can use these media files as well as those who need the extra practice.  Parents can also access these files when assisting their students at home.

 

 

 

 

 

