For this activity, I am using Canvas to create an interactive assessment for students.   My Spanish IV and V class is finishing up a unit on Don Quijote, so the assessment includes watching a YouTube video and answering the questions that follow.  Students can reference the video as many times as necessary, and I can grade the assignments with ease.

It would be epic to see a Google Lit Trip for Don Quijote and his adventures around Spain.  Students could visually understand his quests across the country with his nag, Rocinante.  It would increase the fantasy elements as well as provide a concrete image for his travel routes.  Unfortunately, one does not exist for Don Quijote.  I could spend some time creating one, but for the sake of this activity, I took the opportunity to find an existing resource and expand my horizons.

Screenshot 2016-02-25 at 3.36.21 PM.png

On the Google World Wonders website, I was able to find an interactive map of Toledo, Spain which students could use to understand the geographical locations of the setting for the novel.

Screenshot 2016-02-25 at 3.39.34 PM.png

 

