On the Michigan eLibrary website, there are several search features for children and teenagers.  I feel as though this would be an amazing tool for students completing their research projects.  In college, I used J-STOR often.  Though these are scholarly articles, I feel that the MEL will be more useful for K12 students.  I don’t often assign research papers or any type of research for my students, but I can give this information to the English and Social Studies faculty at my school.   I did use it to research information on Don Quijote de la Mancha.  It would be easy to site the information in a research paper as the given information is easily organized.

 

I used citation machine to create a citation for Don Quijote de la Mancha. It’s posted on my website.  I do like the convenience of an online citation tool.  I also enjoy using the reference tab in Word Processor.

 

I find this seminar to be the least useful of the 21Things4Teachers thus far.  It’s not as “up-to-date” as I’d like it to be.  I suppose it’s hard to compete with Google and Bing search engines or the like, but I probably won’t be using the information from this tutorial as I had anticipated.

