Oh Voki.  I’ve used it before, in it’s earlier stages of development.  It’s not one of my most favorite tools, and today I’ve grown to hate it even more!  I couldn’t use many of the features because the ad placement covered the majority of the content.  I couldn’t give my Voki a voice for this reason.  I tried to type something for it to say, but I couldn’t apply the text to the avatar… Darn freebies!  I’ll try to mess with it on my desktop computer at school and see if I can get it to work then!

Screenshot 2016-02-27 at 10.35.08 AM.png

See that Monster ad? It’s covering up my toolbox!! Sigh…

I chose to do a lesson on Incan civilization for my photo story and adventure.  I used original images that I own to create the story. I studied abroad in Cuzco, Peru in the fall of 2012.  It was quite the experience!

I personally don’t care for editing pictures.  I took a photography class while in Peru, and I can honestly say that somethings are even more beautiful when left in their original states.  It’s leaves the viewer wondering what the actual experience was like.  I imagine that one could edit an image so that the viewers don’t “steal” the experience from the “author”, but I think it doesn’t fit my style or personality.  My students, however, edit and change things all the time.  So I could adapt my styles to reach more of them, perhaps.

Screenshot 2016-02-27 at 12.55.22 PM.png

Incan Civ on PhotoPeach

http://photopeach.com/embed/at910x?mode=spiral

Incan Civ on PhotoPeach http://photopeach.com/embed/at910x

 

