Using Google to collaborate is very helpful in the world of education.  I love assigning projects and presentations where everyone can access the same information and add, edit, and comment using personal technology.  It’s beneficial for educators to see who completed what using the history of the document/presentation.  Before, teachers would just assign a grade to the whole group.  Now, we can actually see who contributed what to the project.  It eliminates the bias and “group grade” woes for some students.

Screenshot 2016-02-14 at 10.29.32 AM.png

With comments from peer educators.

Screenshot 2016-02-15 at 6.53.38 PM.png

If I hadn’t collaborated with my peer, Kim, I wouldn’t have realized that I needed to share both documents with the students.   I thought that I could just share the one and they would have access to the other. I would be interested in doing this more often, though I know that not everyone has time to check others’ work. It definitely increased productivity.

LINO BOARD

Screenshot 2016-02-14 at 10.54.28 AM

